THE JOYS BEING A MOTHER

THE JOYS BEING A MOTHER

MOTHERHOOD

Being a mom is, indeed, one of the most difficult and challenging jobs in the world. After you have a child, you literally feel like your heart is walking outside your body. When I found out I was pregnant I went through a range of emotions. I was elated that God chose me to be a mother. I was terrified at the thought that I am responsible for another life, but in the end I have been filled with inestimable joy. Becoming a mother allows you to be able to love from a different part of who you are.  Being a new mom can come with feelings of inadequacy because there is a learning curve involved. Here are my joys of being a mother.

His smile, giggles, and kisses.

When he tells me he loves me. Simply melts my heart.

Bedtimes is the BEST time. I don’t care what anyone says. This is the time I can unwind and reflect. I often watch my son sleep and Thank God for allowing me to be his mother.

I get joy out of watching my son just be a kid. Every moment is a new adventure. I enjoy watching him grow into an empathetic, kind human being who can think for himself.

 What I love the most about being a mom is that my son has enhanced my life. He has taught me to be a better version of myself. I am much more patient, kind and compassionate.

Being a mother is amazing. I wouldn’t trade this experience for the world.

If you are a mother, tell me some of your joys of motherhood. I would love to read them.

SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

