e.l.f. Voxbox Review

IT’S REVIEW TIME.

I have not written a review in a little while now. Influenster picked me to test these products for free, but all opinions are your own. So without further ado I received five products.

I will go in order from my favorite to my least favorite product.

 e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator

 e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator

e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator

This product is to gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin. Gives a sweet and smoothing sensation. Enriched with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape, and Jojoba Oils to help nourish and protect. The day that I tried this I had on a matte lipstick ALL and my lips were dry af (excuse my French lol). So after I removed the lipstick I damped my lips as instructed and rubbed this product on in a circular motion and then used a cotton round and removed an excessive. I then followed with a lip balm and my lips felt AMAZING like foreal. I kept rubbing my lips together because they felt sooo soft. It cost $3 and it comes in six different flavors. I was sent the Mint Maniac

 

e.l.f. Hydrating Bubble Mask

e.l.f. Hydrating Bubble Mask

e.l.f. Hydrating Bubble Mask

This is a very fun mask to use. Now I am a mask girl and I love trying different types of mask on my skin to find the one that I like. This mask will defiantly be a repurchase. I washed my face like I normally do and then used this product on a damp face. You can feel the bubbles expand on your face. It feels like it is really cleaning your pores. Then you gently massage the mask into your face after 5 mins and rinse. My skin felt refreshed. I had already added this into my weekly deep skin cleaning routine. They suggest to use it 1-3 times a week. The retail price is $14.00. I think that it well worth the money.

Using the e.l.f. Hydrating Bubble Mask

Using the e.l.f. Hydrating Bubble Mask

 

e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Highlighter & Bronzer

e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Highlighter & Bronzer

e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Highlighter & Bronzer

I am a little on the fence with this product. I don’t dislike it but I am also not a huge fan. It is a little hard to get a good color pay off from this product. I used a little bronzer under my highlight to get a good color payoff. I tried different brushes to get this BOMB glow effect. TIP: I used some Elf Mist & Set on the brush to get a better color payoff. Its $4.00 but I will keep my coins in my pocket and pass on a repurchase

e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Highlighter & Bronzer without the flash

e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Highlighter & Bronzer without the flash

e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Highlighter & Bronzer with the flash

e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Highlighter & Bronzer with the flash

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine

So this lipped swatches beautifully.

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine without flash

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine without flash

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine with the flash

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine with the flash

However the pigmentation on the lip was far from pretty. It looked like a lip balm. It’s $3.00 and states that it can be worn alone (Yea Right!) or with your favorite lip shade. Now if I am going to wear my favorite lip shade I don’t need another color underneath (my opinion) a lip liner YES another “lip color” NO. Defiantly not a fan of this Matte Lip color.

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color Wine

Leave a Reply

