30-Minute Meal: Salmon & Fried Rice

My son and I love rice. Any kind or rice, fried, yellow, white, etc. I made a lot of white rice one night and couldn’t think of what to do with the leftovers, so then a light bulb went off, FRY IT.

 

This isn’t the traditional fried rice by any means this is one of my version. I sneak in some shaved Brussel sprouts. This is the only way my son will eat them. Lol.

salmon2

Will you believe that for the longest time I did not like salmon? I couldn’t stand it. I tried it again about 4 months ago and I can’t get enough. I LOVE IT now. I like to marinate my salmon. I prefer to do it overnight but 30 min or more will surface.

salmon1

Brussel Sprout Fried Rice

2 cups cooked cold rice

1tsp minced garlic

2 beaten eggs

2 tsp soy sauce

1 ½ cups shaved Brussel sprouts

1Tbsp red onion

2Tbsp vegetable oil

 

In a large wok or skillet on high heat add red onions and garlic. When garlic is fragrant add shaved Brussel sprouts and cook until they turn slightly brown. Then add the cooked rice and add soy sauce. Cook for 1 min. Then push all the rice to the sides of the pan making a clear center. Add the 2 beaten eggs and scramble. Then stir into the rice mixture.

salmon4

Leave a Reply

