30 MINUTE MEALS: Indian Inspired Butter Chicken

So I am all about quick and easy meals. I work full time and I am full time student. I am not a firm believer in fast and processed food. I try to provide healthy meals for my son and I as much as possible.

 

My coworker told me about this amazing butter chicken sauce. She said it not spicy and taste so authentic. I was a little skeptical because if you have had Indian food it can be pretty darn spicy and I don’t need that much fire in my life.

butterchicken2

Anywho I ran across the sauce and decided to give it a try and YESSS GAWD I am glad that I did because it’s AMAZING. I made a light tasting rice and just roasted the veggies, since the butter chicken has a lot of flavor. I didn’t want to have too many flavor profiles on the plate. So I just decided to share my 30 minute with your guys.

 

30-min Indian Butter Chicken

4 boneless skinless chicken thighs cut up

½ White Onion

1 Glove of garlic

1 Jar of Sharwood’s Butter Chicken

1 cup of rice

2 ½ cups of Chicken stock

Broccoli & Cauliflower

Olive oil

Salt/Pepper

Lemon juice

2t butter

  1. Preheat the oven to 375
  2. Place the chicken stock in a sauce pan and bring to a boil. Once it boils add rice, 1t butter and a pinch of salt. Bring those ingredient to a gentle simmer. Cover the pot and turn the heat down to low. Cook for about 18-20 min.
  3. In a sauté pan with high sides. Add olive oil to pan over med/low heat. Add onion cook until translucent and then add garlic until fragrant. Add chicken and brown adding a little chicken broth as needed. Once the chicken is browned add the butter chicken sauce. Simmer for 20 mins.
  4. On a foil lined baking sheet add the broccoli and cauliflower florets. Drizzle with olive oil and add salt cook for about 10-15 min.

Plate and enjoy

butterchicken

2 thoughts on “30 MINUTE MEALS: Indian Inspired Butter Chicken

Leave a Reply

