Summer Recipes: Tortellini Pasta Salad

Since it is hot outside the last thing that I want to do is slave over a hot stove. I love making pasta salads in the summer.

tortellini1

 

I tried something new from my normal Pasta Salad and used tortellini pasta. YUUMMMERRs. It was so filling and easy to make. I used refrigerated cheese tortellini and added in tomatoes, cucumbers, kalamata olives, red onion, artichoke hearts and feta cheese. I tossed it was a simple dressing of olive oil, grated garlic, rice wine vinegar, oregano and a my little secret McCormick salad supreme seasoning (Love this stuff)

 

We ate some as soon as I made it and it was a hit with some grilled chicken. Then I brought the salad the next day for lunch and added some pepperoni. You can serve the salad right away or chilled.

tortellini

Tortellini Pasta Salad

Refrigerated Cheese Tortellini (cooked according to packaging)

Hand full of grape tomatoes halved

Half red onion sliced

Hand full of Kalamata olives

Half of a seedless cucumber cubed

Half can of artichoke hearts halved

Hand full of crumbled feta

 

Dressing (I put all the ingredients in a mason jar)

Olive oil

2t Oregano (or a little more to taste)

Cap full of rice wine vinegar

2 dashes of McCormick salad supreme seasoning

Grated glove of garlic

 

Chop all the ingredient and toss with the dressing.

tortellini2

Leave a Reply

