IPSY AUGUST 2015 GLAM BAG REVIEW

IPSY AUGUST 2015 GLAM BAG Prep School

IPSY AUGUST 2015 GLAM BAG
Prep School

The theme for this month’s Ipsy bag is Prep School, which is perfect because umm it’s back to school time. This bag was a flop to me. I would rate it stars. However the actual bag itself was GORG! Its black and white houndstooth with the pink lining is so me.😊 Moving right along to the ↩️

REVIEW:

The item that I loved in this bag was Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen.

Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Starlooks
Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

It is BOMB 💣. It is a felt tip pen and makes creating a wing liner effortless. It glides on so smooth and it’s BLACK and dries quickly. Finding a good liner pen has been hard for me. Either is not black enough or it doesn’t dry fast enough and I have a line above my eye from where I opened my eyes. This pen is $19.00 but it worth every penny.

Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag winged liner

Starlooks
Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag winged liner

 

 

The next item I received was the Jesse’s Girl Cosmetics Eyes Shadow Primer.

 Jesse's Girl Cosmetics Eye Shadow Primer REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Jesse’s Girl Cosmetics
Eye Shadow Primer
REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

I am a big fan of Jesse’s girl. This is a good primer to add to your makeup collection. Its $5.99.

 

The next item I received was Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye/Lip Pencil

Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye/Lip Pencil REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye/Lip Pencil REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

I received the color wine. The color is perfect for the fall. It glides on smoothly. This pencils are $12 or $60 for 6. Now I don’t really care that the pencil can be used for either the eye or the mouth. I would just use it for either or not both. Doesn’t seem sanitary to use both to me. 

Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye/Lip Pencil SWATCHED August Ipsy GlamBag

Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye/Lip Pencil SWATCHED August Ipsy GlamBag

 

 

Next up is Hikari Cosmetics lip gloss

Hikari Cosmetics Lip Gloss REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Hikari Cosmetics
Lip Gloss REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

I am not a lip gloss kind of girl. These glosses are described as a high-shine matte lip gloss. These are not matte they are glossy. I received the red color.

Hikari Cosmetics Lip Gloss REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Hikari Cosmetics
Lip Gloss REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Hikari Cosmetics Lip Gloss REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Hikari Cosmetics
Lip Gloss REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

I like the product and the color. I would wear it (because it was free) but I wouldn’t purchase it. They are $13 each. They have 8 shades.

 

 

Last but not least is the Beauty Without Cruelty Leave in Conditioner.

Beauty Without Cruelty Leave in Conditioner REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

Beauty Without Cruelty
Leave in Conditioner REVIEW August Ipsy GlamBag

It is hard to do a review on a hair product with a sample. I applied it once and it was very light weight and left my hair feeling soft. the smell it is very clean scent not to over powering. The product is only $9.95.

If you don’t know what Ipsy is CLICK HERE

If you got an Ipsy Glambag tell me what products you liked the most.

Shay's Portal

Shay’s Portal

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “IPSY AUGUST 2015 GLAM BAG REVIEW

Leave a Reply

