COLOURPOP Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks- Review

So let me tell you guys about these new lippies that I purchased. So all over my social media sites I have seen beauty gurus rave about this product and they said it was a must have so I JUST HAD TO HAVE IT. It was the Colourpop Ultra Matte Lips Liquid Lipsticks. At the time I purchased they had 25 shades they have since added about 8 more. They have a beautiful array of colors from nudes to deep purple almost black for only $6 😱.  Now if you are lip junkie you know that liquid lipsticks are not cheap. So I jumped on the bandwagon and I will tell you what I think.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches-Packaging

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches-Packaging

The shipping was pretty fast and it came beautifully packaged. They wrote me a handwritten note which I thought was super cute. It’s the little things that makes a girl feel special.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-

They have a holographic image on the lipstick container. It does rub off easily but who really cares as long as the name of the lipstick doesn’t come off and that’s located on the bottom. It does have the dough foot applicator.

PROS:

  • $6
  • 33 different colors
  • Very pigmented
  • $6 oh I mentioned that already lol
  • Long lasting

CONS:

  • THEY ARE EXTREMLY DRYING
  • Some colors are runny and will leak outside the bottle
  • Some colors you have to make sure are completely dry before applying another coat

SWATCHES

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches -Zipper

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches -Zipper

This color was hard to apply. It would best be worn with a liner, but I applied one coat and had to let it dry COMPLETLTY before applying another coat. This is 2 coats.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches- Highball

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches- Highball

This is another shade that I had to let dry completely. It is very pigmented I love the color pay-off. Goes on kinda streaky. This is 2 coats

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches-Tulle

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches-Tulle

❤️ this color. This shade leaks, so you have to be careful with the container. However this shade has an even application. This is only one coat.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches-Lychee

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches-Lychee

Another one of my favs. I like a purple lip especially FALL/WINTER. This is one coat. It is very vibrant ❤️

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches

Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick-Swatches

FINAL THOUGHTS: Per the instruction that came with the lipsticks your lips should be free of all products before applying. I suggest wearing a little lip balm or the dryness of the lippies will be unbearable. There are a few more colors that I want to try along with some of the eyeshadows (only $5). They should all be worn with a liner. You should defiantly check them out. CLICK HERE

 Are you a matte or glossy lipstick person? Just curious.

 

 

6 thoughts on “COLOURPOP Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks- Review

Leave a Reply

