Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur

ATTENTION MATTE LIP LOVERS

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur

I could not wait to get my hands on this product. I had to go to several different stores and I found 6 out of the 10 shades. So let me tell you about the new Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur matte retractable lip pencil. They retail for around $8-9 bucks and they remind me of the NYX Butter Glosses. They are very light and creamy on the lips. The pencil is dual sided with a twist up lip pencil one side and a smudger on the other.

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur

To get the full effect of the pencil & smudger you are to apply color to the center of your top and bottom lip and then take the smudger and smudge the color towards the edge. It looks like this

Korean ombre lip trend

Korean ombre lip trend

This is a trend in Korea, however I am not a fan because it makes me look like I didn’t apply the lip stick on properly, so I’LL PASS.

PROS:   I love the creaminess of this product. It glides on so smooth and buttery. They are true matte finish. I love the fact that they are retractable and slim. I can wear these without a lip liner. I love that there is no fragrance or flavor and it doesn’t have a minty tingly feeling once applied. Last around 4-5 hours

CONS: It settles into my natural lip lines and makes it look a little cakey. It is not long lasting, so the slightest touch the lipstick is off. It got a little dry throughout the day. Dark shades stain the lips

SWATCHES:

 

 

 

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur lip swatches

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur lip swatches

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 05 Pink Insanity

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 05 Pink Insanity

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 10 Fast & Fuchsia

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 10 Fast & Fuchsia

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 15 Berry Misbehaved

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 15 Berry Misbehaved

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 20 Orange Ya Glad

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 20 Orange Ya Glad

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- My My Magenta

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- My My Magenta

 

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 05 I Like to Mauve It

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- 05 I Like to Mauve It

I did not use lip liners in any of my swatches. I also listed them in the orders that they came in. My favorite is number 40 My My Magenta.

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- swatches

Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur- swatches

 

 

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Lip Studio Color Blur

Leave a Reply

