IPSY JULY 2015 GLAM BAG REVIEW

ipsytheme

Ipsy July 2015 Glam Bag theme is Summer Loving. The bag was super cute and very summery. I received five products in this bag. Now every month before your bag comes you are able to preview what you will receive. I was super excited about my bag however the products were not all that great.

RATING: STARS

julyipsybag

First off let me say that I am a nail polish FREAK, so anytime I get nail polish I am automatically in love. Needless to say the product that I loved the most out of my bag was the Aurora Gel Effects Nail Polish that retails for $7.99. It’s a mixture of regular polish and gel polish that dries fast and doesn’t need a UV light. It says it lasts up to two weeks. The polish formula is great. It’s thick and very opaque. The brush is a little wider than normal and I love that because you get more coverage area with your stroke. Now according to the website in order to get the full experience you need to use Aurora GEL EFFECT top coat which wants provided. Nonetheless I used my own and it still looks cute. I received color 4 Alarm fire. It’s an orangy red super cute for the summer.

julyipsypolishpic

The next product that I couldn’t wait to get was the Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer. It retails for $30.00. I received the color Park Ave Princess. Tarte advertises this as the best selling multi-tasking formulated bronzer that adds warmth and dimension to a variety of skin tones. It is said to create a perfect seamless sunkissed look. The package and the bronzer is beautiful. the bronzer is buildable so for my skin tone I had to pack on the color.

tarte

The next item that I received was Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Lip Balm Retailing for $14. The lip gloss does feel really good on the lips. It very moisturizing and it leaves just hint of color. The color I received was Ruby. The product is great but it doesn’t do anything special that a $3 lip balm doesn’t do. Therefore I will not pay $14 for this product.

ipsyjulybalm

The next item I received was the Vasanti Cosmetics Brighen Up! Exfoliating Cleanser. For a six month supply (120g). This is an exfoliator that is supposed to brighten up the skin and leave you with a sexy glow. It is Vegan and Paraben free. This face wash was okay. I didn’t notice the “glow”, but it was a very gentle exfoliator.

julyipsyfacewashipsyjulyface

The last product that I received and my least favorite was Octavio Molina Hair La Playa Salt Spray. It uses salt water to create Texture & Volume. Why would anyone want salt water in their hair? It didn’t smell like salt water to me it had a very dull scent that was very off putting to me. It says that you can use on wet or dry hair. I tried it with my hair wet and when it dried my hair was clumpy. When I tried it with dry hair it just gave my hair a weird texture.

julyipsyhairsprayipsyjulyhair

 

Like always there are things in the Ipsy Bag that you will like and there will be things that you don’t. I love this subscription service because its only $10 and you get to try different brands of makeup that you might not even heard of. Then you get these cute makeup bags each month. If you wanna know more about Ipsy click here

julyipsybag2

 

 

2 thoughts on “IPSY JULY 2015 GLAM BAG REVIEW

Leave a Reply

