IPSY JUNE 2015 GLAM BAG REVIEW

june 2015

This month’s June Ipsy bag theme was “Swim into Summer”. They gave a variety of products that range from hair care, skin care and makeup this month. I would have to give the overall bag june 2015-6

 

What is Ipsy? You ask. Click here

The first product that I couldn’t wait to try was the Dr. Brandt® Skincare pores no more® vacuum cleaner

. june 2015-5

It’s a mask that exfoliate and removes blackheads with no pain. I have to say that I have fallen in love with how this product made my skin feel afterwards. AMAZBALLS!!  You are to cleanse your face and then apply a thin layer of the Dr. Brandt cleaner and leave it for 7-10 minutes and it will turn blue once it is done. Like so

mask(excuse my brows I am growing them out)lol

While it is working you feel a cooling sensation. When I washed it off my face felt soooooo good. It was soft like I had new skin. This product contains Eijtsu rose extracts that helps to tighten pores. It also has Glycolic Acid which is used to exfoliate and soften and Salicylic which is used remove dead skin and keep pores clean. Ipsy gave a sample size 0.2 oz. regular size is 1 oz. and its $45.00. I know this may be a bit pricy. However I feel it well worth the money. A little of this product goes a long way, so big full size would last you for a long time as long as it’s used sparingly. The Dr. Brandt® Skincare pores no more® vacuum cleaner was an ALLURE magazine Best of Beauty winner. Clinical study on 25 women ages 20-40 saw over a 32% reduction of blackheads and 45% reduction of oil production in just 2 weeks!

The second product that I loved was the J. Cat Beauty Liptitude Hydrating Lip Stain 

june 2015-4 lip swatch

I absolutely loved this lip stain loved. It says that it last 24/7. However it did fade throughout the day while I was doing normal stuff like eating and drinking. Nonetheless I like this product. It is very creamy and I love the way it makes my lips feel. It has Vitamin E and other plant extracts to moisturize your lips while you are wearing it and it does. These lip stain come in 14 different colors and are only $5.99 each. Now that is a great price point for this product.

I also received Keratherapy Daily Smoothing Cream

june 2015-2

This is a hair care product that is to protect and treat your hair when you blow dry your hair. So it’s like a heat protectant treatment. I like getting hair care sample in my Ipsy bag BUT sample sizes are not enough to review. You have to use hair products 3-4 times before you can give a real review. Full size item is $24 for 6.8 oz. The key ingredients are argan oil, collagen and amino acids. All of which help to repair, strengthen and soften your hair.

 

I received Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer

june 2015-3

This is an awesome primer. It give you a blank canvas to apply your makeup on and it can also be worn alone. I have used this to test and I like the way it feels. It is not heavy and my makeup lasted until I took it off. A full size is 1 fl oz for $36 and you only need a dime sized amount. If you wear a full face of makeup daily this product won’t last you very long. However if your wear makeup on occasions it will last you some time

The last product that I received was tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon 

june 2015-1 swatch

Above is a swatch of the shadow I received in the color Venetian Gold. I was not thrilled about it but I will wear it. The packaging is very cute. The shadow is creamy and blends easily. It is very buildable, so if you want a subtle eye or a dramatic eye all you have to do is add on more color. Now this product is $26 and for that I am not a fan. I wouldn’t spend that kind of my on an eye shadow.

 

You can click on the products to take you to the website to purchase.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “IPSY JUNE 2015 GLAM BAG REVIEW

  1. Arielle says:

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

